Seach Here

April 3, 2023

Understanding Geo Textile Fabric: 100gsm, 150gsm, 200gsm & 250gsm

By

Arpit Kushawaha

on

geotextile 200 gsm

Description:

Geotextile fabric is a versatile material used in a variety of applications, from road construction to erosion control. One important factor to consider when choosing geo fabric is its weight, which can range from geotextile 100gsm, geotextile 200 gsm to geotextile 250gsm. In this guide, we’ll explore the different weights of geotextile fabric and their uses.

What is geotextile fabric?

Geotextile fabric is a type of synthetic material that is designed to be used in a variety of applications where soil stabilization, erosion control, or drainage is needed. It is made from a variety of materials, including polyester, polypropylene, and nylon, and is available in a range of weights and thicknesses. Geotextile fabric is commonly used in road construction, landscaping, and civil engineering projects.

What are the different weights of geotextile fabric?

Geotextile fabric is available in a range of weights, including 100gsm, 150gsm, 200gsm, and 250gsm. The weight of the fabric refers to the amount of material per square meter. The higher the weight, the thicker and stronger the fabric will be. The weight of the fabric you choose will depend on the specific application and the level of soil stabilization, erosion control, or drainage required. For example, a heavier-weight fabric may be needed for a high-traffic road construction project, while a lighter-weight fabric may be suitable for a landscaping project.

What are the uses for 100gsm geotextile fabric?

100gsm geotextile fabric is a lightweight option that is commonly used for landscaping projects, such as separating soil layers and preventing weed growth. It can also be used for erosion control in areas with low to moderate water flow, as well as for filtration and drainage in small-scale construction projects. However, it may not be suitable for heavy-duty applications that require greater soil stabilization or erosion control.

Also Read

What are the uses for 150gsm geotextile fabric?

150gsm geotextile fabric is a medium-weight option that is commonly used for soil stabilization and erosion control in areas with moderate to high water flow. It can also be used for filtration and drainage in larger-scale construction projects, such as roadways and retaining walls. Additionally, it is often used as a separation layer between different soil types to prevent mixing and maintain stability.

What are the uses for geotextile 200 gsm and geotextile 250 gsm fabric?

Geotextile 200 gsm is a heavier option that is commonly used for projects that require more strength and durability, such as road construction and landfill lining. It can also be used for erosion control in areas with high water flow and for filtration and drainage in large-scale construction projects.

 Geotextile 250 gsm fabric is the heaviest option and is typically used for projects that require the highest level of strength and durability, such as railway construction and coastal erosion control. It can also be used for filtration and drainage in larger-scale construction projects and as a separation layer between different soil types to maintain stability.

One Can Find Related Products Links Below

 

Product Title URL
Geo Bags or Geotextile Bags https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/geo-bags-geo-textile-bags
Biaxial Geogrid https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/biaxial-geogrid
Sand Bags for Flooding Control https://www.singhalglobal.com/blog/sand-bags-price
Geocell for Construction Use https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/geocell
PP fibrillated Yarn https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/pp-fibrillated-yarn
Geomembrane Sheet https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/geomembrane-sheet
Uniaxial Geogrid https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/uniaxial-geogrid
Geotextile Fabric https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/geotextile-fabric
Geo Products https://www.singhalglobal.com/product/geo-products
Geonet Geo Fabric https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/geonet-geo-fabric
Drainage Cell https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/drainage-cell
Geogrid Products https://www.singhalglobal.com/product/geogrid-products
Container Liners https://www.singhalglobal.com/products/container-liners

 

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
WhatsApp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call button
WA button